News Detail

AGRANA Annual General Meeting approves unchanged dividend of € 3.60 / Erwin Hameseder succeeds Christian Konrad as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG

Date: 04.07.2014

The 27th Annual General Meeting of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG today resolved to pay a dividend in the amount of € 3.60 per share for the financial year 2013|14. This is equivalent to that of the prior year.

The Annual General Meeting also discharged the members of the Management Board, Johann Marihart (Chairman), Fritz Gattermayer, Walter Grausam and Thomas Kölbl, as well as the members of the Supervisory Board, from their respective responsibilities for the 2013|14 financial year.

Furthermore, the Annual General Meeting also elected Klaus Buchleitner, MBA, Chairman of the Management Board of Raiffeisenlandesbank NÖ-Wien AG, as a new member of the Supervisory Board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG.

KPMG Austria AG was appointed to act as auditors for the financial year 2014|15.

After the Annual General Meeting, Erwin Hameseder was elected as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG at its constitutive meeting. Hameseder, Chairman of Raiffeisen-Holding NÖ-Wien, therefore succeeds Christian Konrad, who has acted in this capacity since 19 December 1990. Konrad had therefore headed up the Supervisory Board almost since the establishment of AGRANA in 1988. He was a major force behind the expansion of the Group into Eastern Europe, the strategic partnership with Südzucker AG as well as the successful diversification into the Fruit segment. During his term in office, AGRANA increased consolidated revenue ten-fold from around € 300 million to around € 3 billion. CEO Johann Marihart took the opportunity presented by the Annual General Meeting to thank Konrad for all his work and support over so many years.

The AGRANA Supervisory Board is therefore constituted as follows:  Erwin Hameseder (Chairman), Wolfgang Heer (1st Vice-Chairman), Klaus Buchleitner (2nd Vice-Chairman) Jochen Fenner, Hans-Jörg Gebhard, Ernst Karpfinger, Thomas Kirchberg, Josef Pröll and the members nominated by the Works Council, namely Thomas Buder, Gerhard Glatz, Stephan Savic and Peter Vymyslicky.

Download Press Release